Grammatical typology again

What are the characteristics of the resulting grammatical typology? We now have the following categories:

  • determinants
  • nouns
  • pronouns
  • verbs
  • prepositions and postpositions
  • determinant modifiers
  • noun modifiers, i.e. adjectives
  • adjective modifiers
  • verb modifiers, i.e. adverbs but in a restricted sense

This entry was posted in blog. Bookmark the permalink.